300%Bonus
Bonus
300%
Bonus 300% jusqu'à 150€
Inscrivez-vous et activez le code
Non, merci

Cotes Esports 2024 : Explication des Cotes de Paris Esports

2023.10.11, 17:55

Esports Odds TIPS.GG

Dans les paris esports, les cotes dictent presque tout. De la calcul de la probabilité d'un résultat à la décision des gains, l'interaction avec les cotes est constante. Comprendre les cotes de paris esports est crucial même si vous ne prévoyez pas de parier sur les événements esports uniquement pour le profit.

Top Bookmakers Avec Les Cotes Les Plus Élevées

Rien ne vaut de voir les cotes proposées par les sites de paris esports les plus populaires, toutes soigneusement organisées en un seul endroit. Plus besoin de vérifier tous ces sites un par un manuellement. Lorsque vous utilisez un vérificateur de cotes, trouver la meilleure offre n'est qu'une question de deux clics.

1
  • 15 titres esports
  • De nombreux marchés de paris esports
  • Les paris sportifs esports les plus connus
Paiements+ 3
App
Licence
Bonus 300% jusqu'à 150€
Pariez maintenant
2
Classement70%
  • Application mobile pour Android et iOS
  • Différentes crypto-monnaies sont acceptées
  • Plusieurs langues disponibles
Paiements+ 4
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100% jusqu'à 140€
Pariez maintenant
3
Classement67%
  • Sports et sports électroniques
  • Paiements pratiques
  • Service client 24/7
Paiements+ 4
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100% jusqu'à 500€
Pariez maintenant
Classement71%
  • Application pour Android
  • Bitcoin accepté
  • Diffusion en direct
Paiements
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 200% jusqu'à 2000€
Pariez maintenant
Classement67%
  • Site Web facile à utiliser
  • Bonus sportifs disponibles
  • Paris en direct
Paiements
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100% jusqu'à 100€
Pariez maintenant
Classement67%
  • Une large sélection de paris sportifs
  • Paris sportifs virtuels
  • Événements sportifs en direct
Paiements+ 4
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100% jusqu'à 200€
Pariez maintenant
Classement68%
  • Système de bonus et de cashback
  • Parier sur le sport et l'esport
  • Support client en ligne
Paiements
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 200% jusqu'à 100€
Pariez maintenant
Classement71%
  • Large gamme de langues et de devises
  • Plus de 40 000 événements par mois
  • Support client convivial 24h/24 et 7j/7
Paiements+ 4
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100 % jusqu'à 100 EUR
Pariez maintenant
Classement78%
  • L'assistance par chat en direct est disponible 24h/24 et 7j/7
  • Paris en direct
  • Méthodes bancaires locales
Paiements+ 4
App
Licence
Bonus de bienvenue 100% jusqu'à 100€
Pariez maintenant
Classement70%
  • Une interface utilisateur conviviale pour les joueurs
  • Options de paiement rapide
  • Paris en jeu
Paiements+ 3
App
Licence
150 % de bonus jusqu'à 1 000 €
Pariez maintenant
Classement70%
  • Procédure de vérification simple
  • Assistance rapide par chat en direct
  • Peu de restrictions par pays
Paiements+ 3
App
Licence
150 % de bonus jusqu'à 1500 €
Pariez maintenant
  • 9 jeux d'esports
  • Marque mondiale de confiance
  • Meilleures cotes et marchés
Paiements+ 1
App
Licence
Jusqu'à 25 € en Paris gratuits
Pariez maintenant
  • Marque axée sur l'esport
  • Diverses méthodes de dépôt et de retrait
  • Plusieurs incitations et promotions
Paiements+ 5
App
Licence
100% de bonus jusqu'à €600
Pariez maintenant
  • L'une des marques les plus anciennes et les plus fiables
  • Section séparée pour les jeux d'esport
  • Les nombreux marchés de paris pour les jeux populaires
Paiements
App
Licence
Bonus 100 % jusqu'à 200$
Pariez maintenant
  • 20+ titres esports à choisir
  • Les nombreux marchés de jeux et les paris en direct
  • Marque avec une excellente réputation
Paiements+ 3
App
Licence
25€ de bonus de bienvenue
Pariez maintenant
  • Top titres esports
  • Site web licencié et sécurisé
  • Les nombreux marchés de paris
Paiements
App
Licence+ 1
Bonus de bienvenue 50 tours gratuits
Pariez maintenant

Explication Des Cotes Esports

En essence, les cotes de paris esports sont le ratio qui représente la probabilité d'un résultat spécifique. Bien sûr, ce n'est pas une mesure infaillible : avant tout, c'est l'opinion du bookmaker. Les bookmakers définissent les cotes sur la base d'une analyse statistique approfondie des précédentes compétitions esports. En regardant les cotes, vous pouvez tout de suite voir ce que les bookies pensent de la probabilité de chaque événement dans un jeu. Plus les cotes sont élevées, plus le profit est grand lors des paris esports avec de l'argent réel.

Les cotes esports sont l'un des facteurs de base des paris sur les esports. Découvrez-en plus en cliquant sur le lien.

Valeur Attendue : Qu'est-ce que c'est ?

GG.Bet Betting Market Odds Sites like GG.BET offer many betting odds and markets

La valeur attendue (VE) aide à déterminer si un bookmaker propose des cotes esports décentes. Elle représente le retour d'un pari. Les parieurs utilisent ce chiffre pour comparer les cotes proposées par différents bookmakers et déterminer où le pari rapportera le plus de gains.

Dans les paris esports, la valeur attendue est calculée en soustrayant la probabilité de perdre multipliée par la somme d'argent qui peut être perdue sur un pari de la probabilité de gagner multipliée par la somme d'argent qui peut être gagnée.

Cela peut paraître complexe expliqué ainsi, mais la formule réelle est plutôt simple :

VE = (probabilité de gagner) x (profit en cas de victoire) - (probabilité de perte) x (mise).

Probabilité Implicite Expliquée

Comme les cotes, la probabilité implicite indique la likelihood d'un événement esports spécifique. La différence entre les deux notions est que la probabilité implicite est exprimée en pourcentage. Il est possible de convertir facilement les cotes (quel que soit le format utilisé) en probabilité implicite.

Cotes Favorables

Selon leur signification, il existe deux types de cotes de paris esports : les "cotes favorables" et les "cotes défavorables". Les "cotes favorables" expriment une probabilité plus élevée qu'un événement esports se produise. Par exemple, si une équipe de League of Legends a des cotes fractionnaires de 1/3 ou des cotes décimales de 1.3, il y a 75% de chances que le résultat spécifique de l'événement se produise. Des cotes plus faibles signifient que l'argent gagné sera inférieur à la somme misée.

Cotes Défavorables

Les "cotes défavorables" ont le sens opposé des "cotes favorables". Si vous voyez des cotes esports élevées comme 7/3 ou 3.3, cela signifie qu'un événement spécifique est moins susceptible de se produire. Dans le cas de cotes à 3.3, les bookmakers donnent seulement 30% de chances pour ce résultat spécifique. Si vous pariez sur le résultat de l'événement, les gains seront supérieurs à la mise. Si vous misez 100$, le profit sera de 233$.

Types De Formats De Cotes Esports

Les bookmakers esports utilisent plusieurs formats de cotes différents. Fondamentalement, ils représentent tous la même chose, mais de manières différentes. Certains sont plus typiques pour des régions spécifiques. Par exemple, les cotes Moneyline sont principalement utilisées par les bookmakers américains, tandis que les cotes fractionnaires sont populaires parmi les sites de paris britanniques.

Utilisez ce convertisseur pour découvrir rapidement comment les différents formats interagissent !

Convertisseur de cotes

- 0.00 +
- 0 +
- 0/0 +
- 0.00 +

Cote Décimale (Européenne)

Les cotes décimales sont l'un des types de cotes les plus populaires auprès des bookmakers. Elles sont couramment utilisées par les sites de paris esports canadiens.

Fractionnaire

Les bookmakers utilisent les cotes fractionnaires depuis plus longtemps que les autres types de cotes. On les trouve le plus souvent sur les sites de paris esports australiens. Il existe deux types de cotes fractionnaires : britanniques et hongkongaises. Leur représentation diffère légèrement.

  • Britannique : Utilisées par les sites de paris esports du Royaume-Uni, les cotes fractionnaires britanniques comportent deux nombres séparés par une barre oblique. Le nombre à droite représente la mise, tandis que le nombre à gauche représente le profit potentiel. Par exemple, 5/1 signifie que pour chaque dollar que vous misez, vos gains potentiels seront de 5$.
  • Hongkongaise : Les cotes égales dans ce système sont représentées par "1". Si les cotes sont inférieures à 1, cela signifie une probabilité plus élevée de l'événement, et inversement. Ainsi, si les cotes d'une équipe sont de 0,35, l'équipe est considérée comme plus forte - un favori.

Moneyline (Américaine)

Utilisées par les sites de paris esports des États-Unis, les cotes américaines ou Moneyline sont représentées de deux façons. Avant un nombre, il peut y avoir un signe "+" ou "-". Il existe une différence significative entre ces deux types de cotes esports.

  • Cotes à nombre positif : L'ajout d'un "+" avant un nombre indique que la probabilité de l'événement est faible ou que l'équipe est considérée comme l'outsider avec une chance nettement moindre de remporter un match.
  • Cotes à nombre négatif : Si les cotes esports américaines ont un "-" avant le nombre, cela signifie que l'équipe a de meilleures chances de remporter le match.

Cotes de pari à écart de points

Le pari à écart de points ou handicap est l'avantage accordé par un bookmaker aux outsiders avant le match. Cela est fait pour équilibrer les chances des deux équipes quand l'une est à la traîne. Cela rend le processus de pari plus intéressant et attire les parieurs car les cotes, dans ce cas, sont plus élevées pour les outsiders.

Cotes de pari total (over/under)

Les cotes de pari total sont utilisées pour le type de paris total et sont représentées en cotes américaines. Elles sont fixées à -110, ce qui signifie que vous risquez 1,10$ pour gagner 1$. Ainsi, pour gagner 100$, vous devez miser 110$.

Cotes Esports En Direct : En Quoi Sont-Elles Différentes ?

Contrairement aux marchés de paris traditionnels, les paris en direct sur les esports permettent aux parieurs de miser pendant que les matchs sont encore en cours. Les cotes proposées pour ce type de paris sont appelées cotes esports en direct. La principale caractéristique qui les distingue des cotes standard est leur flexibilité. Elles changent en fonction de la performance des équipes pendant un match en cours. Tous les changements de cotes seront reflétés sur le ticket de pari. Différents marchés de paris sont fermés et ouverts pendant ce processus. Il faut donc être attentif pour ne pas manquer une occasion de placer un pari rentable.

En raison de leurs changements rapides, la meilleure façon de suivre les cotes esports en direct est d'utiliser une application robuste de paris esport. De cette façon, vous n'aurez pas besoin de rester collé à votre PC pendant que vous pariez !

Lignes De Paris Esports Avec Les Meilleures Cotes

Les disciplines esports les plus populaires offrent aux parieurs une vaste gamme d'options de pari et les meilleures cotes esports. Chacun peut choisir un pari approprié, quel que soit son expérience de pari et sa connaissance du jeu. Examinons quelques-unes des options les plus courantes.

Résultat du match/Vainqueur Tout tournoi esports se compose d'un nombre particulier de matchs joués entre deux équipes compétitives. Lorsque vous placez un pari sur le vainqueur du match, vous devez simplement prédire laquelle des deux équipes remportera le match. C'est un pari adapté aux débutants qui nécessite une connaissance de base du jeu et des deux équipes participant à la compétition.
Express/Parlays L'Express, également appelé pari combiné ou accumulateur, comprend deux paris ou plus combinés en une seule mise. C'est un exemple de pari plus compliqué qui serait intéressant à placer pour un parieur plus expérimenté. Placer un pari comme celui-ci est délicat : si vous en avez un seul de faux, le pari entier est nul. Seuls les parieurs expérimentés sont autorisés !
Vainqueur de la carte Chaque manche du jeu peut être jouée sur différentes cartes avec divers emplacements et objectifs. Certaines équipes performent mieux sur un type de carte et moins bien sur une autre. Lors de la mise sur les paris de Vainqueur de la carte, connaître cette information est crucial.
Totaux Prédire divers totaux d'événements se produisant lors d'un tournoi est possible.

Par exemple, les utilisateurs peuvent deviner combien de manches seront jouées dans un match CS:GO en best-of-three ou combien de cartes seront remportées lors d'un match en best-of-5.

Le nombre total est toujours prédéfini par un bookmaker, et votre tâche est de deviner si le résultat final sera supérieur ou inférieur à ce nombre.
Vainqueur du tournoi/Direct De nombreuses grandes compétitions ont lieu chaque saison dans différents titres esports. Que ce soit le Championnat du Monde LoL ou un Major CS:GO, il y aura une possibilité de prédire l'issue du tournoi. Avec les paris à terme, par exemple, il y a une option pour placer un pari sur un vainqueur de tournoi bien avant son début. C'est une excellente opportunité, car les cotes esports sont généralement plus élevées pour ce pari. Si vous êtes un fan d'une équipe esports particulière et que vous voulez la soutenir ou si vous analysez en profondeur le classement de chaque équipe, alors parier sur le vainqueur du tournoi est un choix solide.

Explication des Changements de Cotes Esports

De nombreux facteurs doivent être pris en compte lors du calcul des cotes esports. Les tendances et tendances des paris, l'opinion des analystes esports, l'analyse statistique des performances antérieures des équipes, et les cotes proposées par d'autres bookmakers ne sont que quelques facteurs.

Pinnacle Esports Interface

De nombreux bookmakers vous permettent également de changer le format des cotes affichées.

Tendances des Paris

Les tendances des paris sont certaines croyances ou comportements répandus pendant une période de paris. Par exemple, certains marchés de paris peuvent être plus populaires que d'autres. Ou, un nouveau titre esports peut gagner en popularité, poussant les bookmakers à créer plus d'options de paris pour ce jeu avec des cotes plus attractives. Les fournisseurs de cotes esports devraient prendre en compte cette information.

Concurrents

Un autre élément que les sites de paris considèrent lors de la présentation des cotes est la valeur des cotes sur les sites web d'autres bookmakers. Il existe différents fournisseurs de cotes esports; cependant, la différence de valeur des cotes n'est pas si significative car tous tentent de rester pertinents et d'attirer davantage de parieurs.

Historique des Matchs

Les tendances dominantes de l'industrie des esports ne sont pas le seul facteur influençant le changement des cotes esports. Les performances et l'historique des équipes et des joueurs sont également pris en compte. L'analyse statistique des résultats obtenus dans les compétitions précédentes est prise en compte lors de la désignation des outsiders et des favoris pour chaque match joué dans un tournoi.

Pourquoi Les Cotes Varient Sur Le Même Résultat

Les cotes de paris esports sur différents sites de bookmakers varient car il y a toujours un facteur humain. Les experts travaillant pour différents bookmakers peuvent avoir des opinions différentes. De plus, il y a une concurrence entre les sites de paris pour attirer de nouveaux parieurs - en plus des bonus esports pour les paris, la manipulation des cotes est l'outil principal pour y parvenir. Ainsi, les cotes pour le même résultat varient selon les bookies.

Opérateurs de Paiement Pour Le Travail

Les cotes sont importantes, mais ce qui est peut-être encore plus important est de savoir si vos transactions sont entre de bonnes mains. De nombreux bookmakers proposent des paris esports avec des cryptomonnaies, mais nous nous concentrons sur l'argent réel pour l'instant. Terminons cet article avec une courte liste des opérateurs de paiement approuvés par TIPS.GG.

Logo Visa

Visa/MasterCard

Les paris esports avec Visa, ainsi que MasterCard, sont le choix par défaut de nombreux parieurs. Cependant, n'utilisez les cartes de crédit que sur les bookmakers en qui vous avez confiance. Cette méthode est un peu plus risquée que d'autres options.

Logo Paypal

Paypal

Les sites de paris utilisent PayPal comme choix de portefeuille électronique le plus populaire. La ressource garantit des transactions sûres et ultra-rapides partout.

Logo Neteller

Neteller

Les paris esports avec Neteller sont une option classique pour de nombreux parieurs vétérans. Bien que sa popularité ne soit plus aussi proche de 100% qu'avant, elle reste une option très solide.

Logo Skrill

Skrill

Les sites de paris utilisent Skrill comme l'un des portefeuilles électroniques principaux. C'est une option sûre et sécurisée qui a gagné sa réputation comme l'une des meilleures options pour les parieurs du monde entier.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour fournir de contenu personnalisé et des fonctionnalités supplémentaires aux utilisateurs, ainsi que pour analyser le trafic du site. En utilisant tips.gg, vous acceptez notre politique en matière de cookies. J'accepte.

Bookies offers

Esports Odds 2023: Esports Betting Odds Explained

22.11.2022, 14:23

In esports betting, odds dictate nearly everything. From calculating the probability of an outcome to deciding the winnings, interaction with odds is constant. Understanding esports betting odds is crucial even if you're not planning to wager on esports events purely for profit,

Top Bookies With Highest Odds

Nothing beats seeing odds offered by the most popular esports betting sites all neatly organized in one place. There's no need to check all these sites one by one anymore manually. When using an odds checker, finding the best deal is a matter of two clicks.

1
  • 15 esports titles
  • Lot of esports betting markets
  • Most famous esports sportsbook
Payments+ 3
Apps
License
Bonus 200% up to $250
Bet Now
2
  • 9 esports games
  • Trusted worldwide brand
  • Best odds and markets
Payments
Apps
License
Opening offer available
Bet Now
3
  • Esport focused brand
  • Various ways of deposit and withdrawal
  • Several incentives and promotions
Payments+ 5
Apps
License
100% bonus up to €600
Bet Now
  • One of the oldest and most reliable brands
  • Separate section for esports gambling
  • Lots of betting markets for popular games
Payments
Apps
License
Bonus 100% up to $500
Bet Now
  • 20+ esports titles to choose from
  • Lots of gambling markets and live bets
  • Brand with an excellent reputation
Payments+ 2
Apps
License
$25 Welcome Bonus
Bet Now
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay available
  • Competitive odds
  • Lots of traditional sports
Payments
Apps
License
Bonus 100% up to $100
Bet Now
  • Top esports titles
  • Licensed and secure website
  • Lots of betting markets
Payments
Apps
License+ 1
100% deposit bonus up to £100
Bet Now
  • 12+ esports games
  • Attractive website design
  • Lots of betting markets
Payments+ 4
Apps
License
100% deposit bonus up to $100
Bet Now
Ranking68%
  • Bonuses for new players
  • USA focused
  • Licensed and safe site
Payments
Apps
License
100% welcome bonus up to 750$
Bet Now

Esports Odds Explained

In essence, esports betting odds are the ratio that represents the probability of a specific outcome. Of course, it's not an infallible measure: first of all, it's all the bookmaker's opinion. Bookmakers set the odds based on a thorough statistical analysis of the previous esports competitions. Looking at the odds, you can tell right away what bookies think the likelihood of each event in a game is. The higher the odds are, the bigger the profit when real money esports betting.

Esports odds are one of the basic factors in betting on esports. Find out more by clicking the link.

Expected Value: What is it?

GG.Bet Betting Market Odds

Sites like GG.BET offer many betting odds and markets

Expected value (EV) helps to see if a bookmaker offers decent esports odds. It represents the return from a bet. Bettors use this number to compare the odds offered by different bookmakers and find out where the wagering will deliver the highest winnings.

In esports betting, the expected value is calculated by subtracting the likelihood of losing multiplied by the possible amount of money that can be lost on a wager from the likelihood of winning multiplied by the sum of money that can be won.

It sounds wordy when explained like this, but the actual formula is rather simple:

EV = (win probability) x (profit if win) - (loss probability) x (stake).

Implied Probability Explained

Just like odds, implied probability shows a particular esports event's likelihood. The difference between the two notions is that implied probability is presented in a percentage. It's possible to easily convert the odds (no matter the format used) into an implied probability reading.

Odds on

According to their meaning, there are two types of esports betting odds: "odds on" and "odds against." "Odds on" express the higher likelihood of an esports event happening. For example, if you have fractional odds 1/3 or decimal 1.3, the event's particular result is likely to occur with a 75% chance. Lower odds mean that the money won will be less than the amount wagered.

Odds against

"Odds against" has the opposite meaning of "odds on." If you see high esports odds like 7/3 or 3.3, it signifies that a particular event is less likely to happen. In the case of 3.3 odds, bookmakers only give a 30% chance for this specific outcome. If betting on the event outcome, the winnings will be higher than the stake placed. If you bet $100, the profit will be $233.

Types Of Esports Odds Formats

Esports bookies use multiple different odds formats. Essentially, they all represent the same thing, just in different ways. Some of them are more typical for specific regions. For instance, Moneyline odds are used mainly by American bookmakers, while the fractional odds are popular among British betting websites.

Use this converter to find out how the different formats interact quickly!

Odds converter

- 0.00 +
- 0 +
- 0/0 +
- 0.00 +

Decimal (European)

Decimal odds are one of the bookmakers' most popular types of odds. They are commonly used by Canadian esports betting sites.

Fractional

Bookmakers have used Fractional odds the longest compared to other types of odds. They're most commonly found when using Australian esports betting sites. There are two types of fractional odds — British and Hong Kong. They differ a bit in their representation.

  • British: Used by the UK esports betting sites, British fractional esports odds have two numbers divided by a slash. The number on the right represents the stake, while the number on the left represents potential profit. For example, 5/1 — means that for each dollar you bet, your potential winning will be $5.
  • Hong Kong: Even odds in this system are represented with "1". If the odds are below 1, it signifies the higher likelihood of an event and vice versa. Thus, if a team's odds are 0.35, the team is considered to be stronger - a favorite.

Moneyline (American)

Used by the USA esports betting sites, American or Moneyline odds are represented in two ways. Before a number, there can be a "+" or "-" sign. There is a significant difference between the two types of esports odds.

  • Positive number odds: The addition of "+" before a number denotes that the probability of the event is low or that the team is considered to be the underdogs with a considerably lesser chance of winning a match.
  • Negative number odds: If American esports odds have "-" before the number, it signifies that the team has a better chance of winning the match.

Pint spread bet odds

Point spread bet or handicap is the advantage granted by a sportsbook to the underdogs before the match. It is done to even the odds of both teams when one lags behind. It makes the betting process more interesting and attracts gamblers because the odds, in this case, are higher for the underdogs.

Over/under (total) bet odds

Total bet odds are used for the total type of bets and are represented in American odds. They are set at -110, meaning you will risk $1.10 to win $1. Thus to win $100, you need to bet $110.

Esports Live Odds: How Are They Different?

Unlike traditional betting markets, live esports betting allows punters to put money down while the matches are still being played. The odds offered for this type of betting are called esports live odds. The main feature that differentiates them from standard odds is their flexibility. They change according to the teams' performance during an ongoing match. All the odds changes will be reflected in the bet slip. Different betting markets are closed and opened during this process. Thus, one needs to be attentive not to miss a chance to place a profitable bet.

Due to their rapid changes, the best way to follow live esports odds is by using a robust esport betting app. This way, you won't need to be glued to your PC while betting!

Esports Betting Lines With Best Odds

The most popular esports disciplines provide gamblers with a wide range of wagering options and the best esports odds. Anyone can choose an appropriate bet regardless of their betting experience and game knowledge. Let's take a look at some of the most common options.

Match Outcome/Winner Any esports tournament consists of a particular number of matches played between two competitive teams. When placing a match-winner bet, you simply need to predict which team of the two will take over the match. It is a beginner-friendly bet that requires basic knowledge of the game and the two teams participating in the competition.
Expresses/Parlays Express, also called parlay or accumulator betting, includes two or more bets combined in one wager. It is an example of a more complicated wager that would be interesting to place for a more experienced bettor. Placing a bet like this is tricky: if you get even one wrong, the whole bet is null. Only experienced bettors are allowed!
Map Winner Each game round can be played on different maps with various locations and objectives. Some teams perform better on one type of map and worse on another. When placing Map Winner bets, knowing this information is crucial.
Totals Predicting various total numbers of events happening during a tournament is possible.

For example, users can guess how many rounds will be played in CS:GO best-of-three match or how many maps will be won during a best-of-5 match.

The total number is always predefined by a bookmaker, and your task is to guess whether the final result will be over or under this number.
Tournament Winner/Outright Many big competitions are held during each season across different esports titles. Whether it is LoL World Championship or a CS:GO Major, there will be a possibility to predict the outcome of the tournament. With futures, for example, there is an option to place a bet on a tournament winner long before it starts. It is an excellent opportunity, as esports odds are usually higher for this bet. If you are a fan of a particular esports team and want to support it or if you thoroughly analyze each team's rating, then betting on the winner of the tournament is a solid choice.

Explaining Changes In Esports Odds

A lot of factors should be considered when esports odds are calculated. Betting trends and tendencies, the view of esports analysts, the statistical analysis of the previous teams' performances, and odds featured by other bookmakers are just a few factors.

Pinnacle Esports Interface

Many bookmakers also allow you to change the odds format on display.

Betting Trends

Betting trends are certain beliefs or a range of behaviors that are widespread during a betting period. For example, specific betting markets can be more popular than others. Or, a new esports title can grow in popularity, making bookmakers create more betting options for this game with more attractive odds. Esports odds providers should take into account this information.

Competitors

Another thing that betting sites consider when presenting the odds is the value of the odds on other bookmakers' websites. There are various esports odds providers; however, the difference in odds value is not that significant as they all try to stay relevant and attract more gamblers.

Match History

The prevailing trends of the esports industry are not the only factor influencing the change of esports odds. The previous performances and history of teams and players are also considered. The statistical analysis of the results reached in previous competitions is considered when deciding on underdogs and favorites for every match played in a tournament.

Why Odds Vary On The Same Outcome

Esports betting odds on different bookmakers' sites vary because there is always a human factor. Experts that work for different bookmakers may have different opinions. Also, there is competition between betting websites to attract new gamblers - besides esports bonuses for betting, manipulating odds is the primary tool to achieve that. Thus, the odds for the same outcome vary with bookies.

Payment Operators For The Job

The odds are important, but what's arguably even more important is knowing whether your transactions are in good hands. Many bookmakers offer esports betting with cryptocurrency, but we're focusing on real money for now. Let's wrap up this article with a short list of TIPS.GG approved payment operators.

Visa logo

Visa/MasterCard

Visa esports betting, as well as MasterCard, is the default choice for many gamblers. However, only use credit cards on the bookies you trust. This method is a tad more unsafe than other options.

Paypal logo

Paypal

Betting sites use PayPal as the most popular e-wallet choice. The resource secures safe and lightning-fast transactions anywhere.

Neteller logo

Neteller

Neteller esports betting is a classic option for many veteran gamblers. Although its popularity is no longer nearly 100% as it used to be, it remains a very solid option.

Skrill logo

Skrill

Betting sites use Skrill as one of the primary e-wallets. It's a safe and secure option that earned its reputation as one of the best options for gamblers worldwide.

Frequently asked questions

How often are odds updated on Tips.gg?

Are live betting odds available?

How to use betting odds to calculate probability?

What odds types are available at Tips.gg?

How to convert odds?

How to calculate betting odds?

We use cookie files to provide users personalized content, additional functions, and to perform the website traffic analysis. When using tips.gg, you agree with our cookie policy. Got It!